Argentinean-born Guti embarks on an exciting tour featuring his acclaimed live performance, following the release of his inaugural album teeming with echoingly hypnotic jazz-infused house music. This unique live performer effortlessly presents a collection of beautifully constructed productions that demonstrate the convergence and symbiotic nature of his vast musical past, and present.

Classically-trained jazz virtuoso and national rock ‘n’ roll hero in his native Argentina, Guti is no stranger to music. A musical education that takes in Argentinean folk, blues, rock and jazz, Guti is currently enjoying a new chapter in his musical adventure within electronica. From the moment his track "Salsón" with Damian Schwarz on Frankfurt label Raum…Musik was licensed by Loco Dice for his compilation ‘The Lab’, it was obvious Guti’s decision to explore house music was a positive step.

With his productions now being a regular feature in the record bags of DJs as  diverse as Loco Dice, Seth Troxler, Marco Carola, and Carl Cox, it is apparent Guti is enjoying a watershed moment in his long adventure.

‘Patio de Juegos’, which translates as 'playground,' is a wonderful multi-genre journey through the mind of an artist who is both on top of his game, and on the rise towards the stars. Lashings of his ever-present South American heritage infuse with incredibly intricate and perfectly simple house structures that give the whole album it’s almost ‘child at play’ ethos that is rarely found in electronic music.

Current club hits such as "Wanna Be", with its nod to the historical upbeat lineage of house music, and "All the Girls", with its chugging rhythm, trickling piano loops and erotic vocals sit effortlessly alongside more experimental and jazz inspired tracks such as the explorative "Still Here". Another fine example is "Sun", with its deep bass line punctuated with the sun-soaked synths and summer high-hats that export listeners away to a warm utopia.

Guti produces a number of tracks with high profile artists from both within and outside the DJ fraternity – a sign of his increasing popularity within electronica, and also his innate ability to collaborate with more mainstream artists. This has resulted in Guti pushing his productions in new and exciting directions.

Israeli techno producer Guy Gerber features on "We Shall Overcome", with it’s rising synths complemented by a chunky beat that will ensure it features in many sets over the coming months. Visionquest’s Ryan Crosson lends a hand on "No Promises" which has resulted in a truly driving dancefloor groove. And "My Whole Thing" features Anthea Marie Nzekwu whose uplifting vocals accompany a dreamy chilled out beat. Berklee College of Music graduate, and Guti’s long-time friend, Grünboxfeatures on "Miraloo" – an example of Guti’s ability to collaborate with the worlds musical elite.

Notably, and perhaps the biggest coup, is that of Daniel Melingo who features on "Lucio El Anarquista". The Grammy nominated tango singer and world–renowned musician is well known for his composition work on Pedro Almodóvar’s films, and he brings a rich musical education to a truly sublime track.

Overall Guti gives up a beautiful mixture of tracks that bridge the space between the club and the living room with consummate ease. A breathtaking first album which clearly demarcates the live performer’s ability and ambition for the coming years.

Guti (Live) Summer Tour Dates
June 30 Guadalajara, Mexico @ Bar Americas
July 1 Panama City @ Pure Lounge
July 2 Costa Rica @ Vertigo
July 4 Chicago @ Spybar with The Martinez Brothers
July 6 Boston, MA @ Midweek Techno at Phoenix Landing
July 7 Toronto, Canada @ Tryst
July 8 Miami, FL @ Electric Pickle
July 9 Los Angeles, CA @ Voodoo Loft
July 10 San Francisco, CA @ 2nd Sunday at Cafe Cocomo

Guti 'Patio De Juegos' Tracklisting:
01. Una Tarde Con Pedro
02. Patio De Juegos
03. My Whole Thing Feat. Anthea Marie Nzekwu
04. We Shall Overcome Feat. Guy Gerber
05. No Promises Feat. Ryan Crosson
06. Miraloo  Feat. Grünbox
07. Lucio El Anarquista Feat. Daniel Melingo
08. Shame
09. Ohsu
10. Wanna Be
11. Sun
12. All The Girls
13. Still Here
14. Al Viento
15. Como No Fuimos (Digital Bonus) Feat. Fosky

2x12" Vinyl
01. Patio De Juegos
02. No Promises Feat. Ryan Crosson
03. Lucio El Anarquista Feat. Daniel Melingo
04. Ohsu
05. Wanna Be
06. All The Girls
07. Como No Fuimos Feat. Fosky
08. Shame