Balance 015- Will Saul

(EQ Recordings /US: October 20th, 2009)

Since its inception in 2001, the Balance Series has showcased the diverse and upfront sounds of frontrunners like James Holden, Chris Fortier, Desyn Masiello, Paolo Mojo, Jimmy Van M, S.O.S Collective, and Lee Burridge. Now hot on the heels of Joris Voorn’s stunning 100+ track installment; EQ Recordings returns to the global stage in October 2009 with Balance 015.

With a proud reputation for securing sublime, forward-thinking DJ’s that best represent the ever-changing nature of dance music and the shape of things to come; it’s little wonder that as the Balance Series has grown in notoriety over recent years, so too has the interest from fans and artists in who will be chosen to take control of the next groundbreaking mix.

And so, without further ado, Balance is extremely pleased to announce that the UK’s master of the Deep, Will Saul, has accepted mixing duties for Balance 015.

Since entering the picture with a prodigious victory in Muzik Magazine’s coveted ‘Bedroom Bedlam’ mixtape competition back in 2000, Will Saul has risen through the ranks of the dance music elite to firmly establish himself as a DJ, Producer and A&R Manager of premium quality and repute.

As a DJ, Will’s trademark penchant for the deep, melodic and hypnotic realms of ‘discohousetechno’ have seen him traverse the planet on tours and hold key residencies at London clubbing institutions like The End and Cable.

As a Producer, Will’s insatiable appetite for forging infectious grooves intertwined with deep, lush audio scapes has seen him not only forge a high-end catalogue of originals to date (including ‘Tic Toc’, ‘Fast Lane’ and ‘Love The Scary’), but earn remix duties for fellow kings of the underground like Phonique, Jesse Rose, Marc Romboy, Manuel Tur and Steve Lawler.

And, as an A&R Manager blessed with years of invaluable experience at Sony International, Will is the proud and successful founding owner of two of the industry’s eminent, most respected imprints, Simple and Aus Music …

Hallmarked by an unwavering commitment to allowing its chosen artists the creative freedom and musical integrity to present a mix that truly reflects their hearts, minds, souls and sounds; Balance is devoted to bringing listeners, fans and followers unique mixes and sonic experiences that capture the spirit of a moment and stand the test of time …

Will Saul’s Balance 015 will be no different.

Indeed, with Will at the controls, Balance 015 promises to epitomise the spirit of the series to date, embody its ethos and, of course, have fans dancing for hours on end – today, tomorrow and well beyond …

Balance 015 mixed by Will Saul touches down in the U.S. on October 20th, 2009. Stay tuned for details.

The countdown has begun!


Disc 1

1. The Irresistible Force: Sunstroke
2. Smith & Mighty: Anyone (Mellow Mix)
3. Lawrence: Laid One
4. Junior Boys: Work
5. Karma: Beach Towel (I:Cube Cosmix Marathon Remix)
6. I:Cube: Vacuum Jackers (Maurice Fulton Remix)
7. Chromatics: In The City
8. Studio : Life's A Beach (Todd Terje Beach House Mix)
9. Dølle Jølle: Balearic Incarnation (Todd Terje's Extra Døll Mix)
10. Cage & Aviary: Georgio Carpenter
11. Daniel Wang: Panoramic (Acid Dub)
12. Kerrier District: Let's Dance and Freak
13. Syclops: NR17
14. Tensnake: Holding Back My Love
15. Capracara: King Of The Witches (Rub 'n' Tug Remix)
16. Bostro Pesopeo: Falls (Hercules & Love Affair Remix)
17. Hercules & Love Affair: You Belong
18. Sally Shapiro: Jackie Junior (Junior Boys Dub)
19. I:Cube: Supernovac (Live at the Lanchonete Version)
20. Recloose: Get There Tonight
21. Bat For Lashes: Pearl's Dream

Disc 2

1. Isolée: I Owe You (Villalobos Remix)
2. Cortney Tidwell: Palace
3. DJ Koze: First Snow
4. Ricardo Villalobos: Minimoonstar
5. Lawrence: Rabbit Tube (DJ Koze Remix)
6. Isolée: Pillow Talk
7. Konrad Black: Medusa Smile
8. Adam Marshall: Vespers
9. Mathew Jonson: Typerope
10. Will Saul & Tam Cooper: Sequential Circus
11. Precious System: The Voice From Planet Love (Dixon's Chic-A-Go-Go Edit)
12. Robag Wruhme: Robag's Bobb 2005 Für F
13. Appleblim & Ramadanman: Sous le Sable
14. Model 500: Wanna Be There (Dave Angel Remix)
15. Will Saul: Mbira
16. Burial: Shell Of Light
17. Zomby: Test Me For A Reason
18. 2562: Embrace
19. Pangaea: Router
20. Peverelist: Infinity Is Now
21. Pearson Sound: So Far Ago
22. Modeselektor: The White Flash feat. Thom Yorke

Disc 3

1. Pangaea: Memories
2. Rhythm & Sound: King In My Empire
3. Geiom & Appleblim: Shreds
4. Sly & Robbie: Skull & Crossbones
5. Geiom: Reminissin'
6. TRG: Broken Heart (Martyn's DCM Remix)
7. Rhythm & Sound: Free For All
8. Atlantic Conveyor: Nasty Things
9. Patti Jo: Make Me Believe In You (Black Science Orchestra Re-Edit)
10. Dapayk & Padberg: Island (Noze Remix)
11. Wolf + Lamb: If U Had (Shaun Reeves Edit)
12. No Regular Play: Lady Luck
13. Jordan Fields: I Wanna Thank You
14. Sebo K & Metro: Sax Track (Reboot Remix)
15. Motorcitysoul: Vivid (Roman Flugel's Desperate Dub)
16. Will Saul & Tam Cooper: Teddy's Back
17. DJ T: Bateria (dOp Remix)
18. Tony Lionni: Found A Place
19. Shonky: Coco Feel & Love Shonk
20. Seth Troxler: Love Never Sleeps
21. Morgan Geist: Detroit (Carl Craig Remix 1)
22. Liquid People: Son Of Dragon